Girl Develop It is a nonprofit organization that provides affordable programs for adult women interested in learning web and software development in a judgment-free environment.

HTML & CSS Workshop Series

Ever wonder how a website begins? Have an idea that you want to see on the internet?  Want to learn some technical skills that can help you transition into the tech industry?

Walk into this course with little or no knowledge of HTML and CSS, walk out with a complete webpage - built by you!

HTML and CSS are incredibly useful skills for bloggers, content creators, email marketers, small business owners, designers, and are absolutely necessary skills Front End web developers.




Sat 6/4/16    10:00 - 5:00    HTML 1 - Intro to HTML/CSS

Sun 6/5/16    10:00 - 5:00    HTML 2 - Intermediate HTML/CSS

Thu 6/9/16    6:00 - 8:00    Study Group with TAs

Sat 6/18/16    10:00 - 5:00    HTML 3 - Bootstrap

Sun 6/19/16    10:00 - 5:00    HTML 4 - Hosting

JavaScript Workshop Series

Ever wonder how the web products you use like Gmail and Facebook got so interactive – without page refreshes? The secret: JavaScript.

Simple, yet powerful, JavaScript is your key to unlocking and understanding website design.

JavaScript is the programming language that makes web pages interactive and is now used to run servers, robots, and more. That makes it one of the most useful first programming languages to learn.




Course dates

Sat 7/9/16    10:00 - 5:00    Intro to JS (JS101)

Sat 7/10/16    10:00 - 5:00    Objects, Arrays, Functions (JS102)

Wed 7/13/16  6:00 - 8:00    Study Group with TAs

Sat 7/16/16    10:00 - 5:00    JS and the Web (JS200)

Sat 7/17/16    10:00 - 5:00    Intro to jQuery